Pizza Express

August 2016 – this desperately needs updating, but we need a volunteer to take it on. Want to help?

The current full Allergen sheets for food and drink are here and items SFV are identified:

https://www.pizzaexpress.com/help-and-contact/where-can-i-find-allergy-information?ListType=search

Starters

Dough balls with oil and balsamic

Polenta chips without cheese and dressing,

Mains           From 20th June 2017 they now have vegan cheese as an option.

Pizza bases are completely free of animal and dairy products, and so is the passata sauce

Pizza Pianta is completely vegan

Pizzas are made fresh and most pizzas can be made suitable for vegans – by changing toppings and removing cheese. Unfortunately, they do not have a vegan cheese – but you are very welcome to bring your own vegan cheese to top your pizza, provided that it is in a sealed pack, in date and the date is clearly visible on the pack. The pizzaiolos can either return to you the rest of the pack or dispose of it. It cannot be brought in/kept at the restaurant for repeat use. Please note The Giardiniera Pizza has pesto (I believe you can ask for it without, as well as skipping or swapping the cheese). The pesto is vegetarian, but not suitable for vegans – as it contains milk cheese.

The Potato Nocciola are not SFV even without the cheese, they contain milk

Penne pasta is vegan, so you can ask for a vegan custom pasta dish, ask for tomato sauce as the base and add any veg you want.

Superfood salad without cheese,

Superboost Salad – It’s vegan WITHOUT the light house dressing. The vinaigrette is vegan friendly as an alternative.

Desserts

Ice lollies/pops

Dairy Free Raspberry sorbet with a chocolate straw and mint

Coconut delight

All wines sold at PizzaExpress restaurants are suitable for vegans and vegetarians, with the exception of the following:

  • Pinot Grigio
  • Pinot Grigio Blush
  • Bollinger
  • Cava rosé

The vegan womble is on facebook. We have a page and a chat room. Please feel free to join us.

Leave a Reply