Vegan Booze

Last updated 30/12/16

Booze that is clearly labelled vegan or has been confirmed as vegan.

Still collecting photo, please send info via the vegan womble chat room if possible.

Often animal parts are used in the fining process such as isinglass, which is fish bladders. Carmine is in drinks such as Campari.  It comes under many other names such as Crimson Lake, Natural Red 4, Cochineal to name but a few. If you see a bright red drink (also found in lipsticks/food colouring too), chances are it could well be beetles. Dairy is sometimes used in alcohol, as is egg albumen and gelatine. Honey is also often found in drinks.

Few links you may wish to check out:

Vegan Stouts options in UK: http://www.samuelsmithsbrewery.co.uk/

This is also a base for CHECKING as unsure of accuracy/dates of posting:

Camra list of vegan beers

ALDI

See vegan list for info. Also there Oscar peach schnapps has been confirmed vegan.

Mulled wine

ALSKA CIDER

I haven’t seen this myself, but there website clearly says on the home page that its vegan. They are sold in Aldi.

ASDA

Voted best wine in the UK!!

ASPALL

Listing from the Waitrose Veggie/Vegan Beer and Wine booklet.

 w-beer-booklet-showing-leaf

BATEMANS

BEAVERTOWN

All vegan except honey and ginger

beavertown beers all sfv except honey and ginger

 BESOS DE ORO

CARLING

CO-OP

Co-op clearly label all booze that is vegan. Just call or email to get info. There last vegan list is very out of date as does list alcohol that is no longer vegan, so best to just check the label.

Please note to keep checking wine as it can vary from year to year.

 coop wine

 

BROTHERS

ENGLISH HERITAGE

FIRST CAPE

FUNKIN COCKTAIL PEOPLE

Thanks for your email and interest in Funkin. I’m pleased to say that all of our products, with the expectation of the Pina Colada, are suitable for Vegans. If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.

FREDDIES

HENRY WESTONS CIDER

 HOOPERS
db booze db booze2
KAHLUA
kahlua-rum-with-coffee-liq-booze-2
kahlua-rum-with-coffee-liq-booze

LIDL

Made by Westons

lidl-booxe2

 Any more?

MARKS AND SPENCER

They clearly label, but it is questionable.  Their vegan product list – the wording says

None of their vegan products ‘contain’ animal derived ingredients. With regards alcohol – while animal ingredients are used in the refining process it’s widely accepted than none remain in the alcohol itself and that’s why it’s not listed as an ingredient. They have been emailed with no response.

These eight liquors are not all labelled vegan, however they are all on the vegan M & S list.

booze-ms-liquors-all-on-vegan-list2 booze-ms-liquors-all-on-vegan-list

booze-ms booze-ms2

wine-ms-8-labeled-vegan

MORRISONS

They have a vegan alcohol list, but you need to contact them for them to check the list for you!

 The wine list has been added to the Morrison’s Vegan page.

This cider has been confirmed vegan. Also available in 500ml glass bottles and 4 x pint cans.

ORCHARD PIG

Bottles all labelled vegan.

Dark Cider the Moon Sloe berry cider draught beer is also vegan.

booze orchard pig booze orchard pig 2

b1 b4

OXFORD LANDINGS

NORCOTTS

Elderflower, Pear, Apple, Raspberry  & Orange and Cranberry

cider norcotts cider norcotts2

PILSNER

PORTAL BAY

Spotted in Home Bargains.

SAINSBURYS

They clearly label and some months they include the alcohol list in their vegan list.

s-mulled s-mulled1

booze-s-sherry booze-s-sherry2

SAMUAL SMITHS

SMIRNOFFS

Red Vodka

SNAIL BANK CIDER

Yes, all of our ciders are suitable for both Vegans and Vegetarians

SOLEIL

Spotted in Sainsbury’s labelled vegan.

wine in sainsburys labelled vegan

 TESCO

See there vegan list. The latest one can be found from this page.

This is one of the vegan wines, but they are not labelled vegan, you have to check the list.

First look to see if its vegetarian and check they is any allergy info for eggs and milk which they have to list by law. Good chance its vegan if its clear of allergens, then just check the list. Although they have started labelling them as vegan, so hopefully all will be soon.

 this finest wine is actually labelled vegan too!

tesco-mulled tesco-mulled-in

THATCHERS

b1b3

THISTLY CROSS CIDER

All of our ciders are suitable for Vegans.

THREE MILLS

WAITROSE

They have started labelling booze vegan. They also have produced a booklet, although there is mistakes in there. You can also search online for there vegan booze or check their vegan list.

w-beer-booklet-vegan-marked-with-a-leaf w-beer-booklet-showing-leaf

WESTONS

WKD

wkd-vegan

WINE ROUTE

WILD THING

WYLD WOOD CIDER

b2

MISC – NOT SURE OF BRAND, SOLD IN B and M’S

We are on facebook. We have a page and a chat room. Please feel free to join us.

Share this: